Welcome Sign up | Sign in | 简体中文

Terms of Agreement

According to the regulation by the Chinese government, CHARLS data can only be used for academic research purposes. To ensure the compliance of this rule and to safeguard the confidential information of our respondents, we take the precaution to ask the user to register using real names. In addition, the user must agree to the following conditions:

  1. Must only use CHARLS data for academic study, any use for commercial purpose is prohibited.

  2. Must not publish original micro data in any form; all data will be used to generate statistics or analytical results that can not be linked to any individual respondent.

  3. Must not disclose, release, sell, rent, lease, loan, or otherwise grant access to the data covered to any person.

  4. Must provide real personal information to register CHARLS web site.

Please use the following text in all publications resulting from use of the CHARLS data:

We thank the China Center for Economic Research, the National School of Development of Peking University for providing the data.

To assist us in tracking usage it would be helpful to us if you would use the following citations in your papers, respectively.

Zhao, Yaohui; John Strauss; Albert Park and Yan Sun (2009). China Health and Retirement Longitudinal Study, Pilot User's Guide, National School of Development, Peking University. (For data from 2008 pilot.)

Yaohui Zhao;John Strauss;Gonghuan Yang; John Giles;Peifeng (Perry) Hu; Yisong Hu;Xiaoyan Lei;Albert Park;James P. Smith; Yafeng Wang (2013). China Health and Retirement Longitudinal Study, 2011-2012 National Baseline Users’ Guide, National School of Development, Peking University. (For data from 2011-2012 national baseline)

If you agree to the above conditions, please go ahead to register. We will handle your application immediately. Please provide your employer/university sponsored email account. After approving your application, we will send the username and password to your employer/university sponsored e-mail account.

Note Information you provide will be kept confidential, will only be accessible by project staff, and will never be shared, sold, rented, or given away to anyone.

Peking University |  National School of Development |  Institute of Social Science Survey

欢迎 数据用户注册 | 数据用户登录 | English

用户条款

按照中国政府的相关规定,CHARLS数据只能用于学术研究。为遵守这一规定, 保护受访者的信息不被泄露,请您在注册时提供真实姓名,并且同意遵守以下 条款:

  1. CHARLS数据将仅用于学术研究,而不会用于商业用途。

  2. 不得将CHARLS原始微观数据以任何形式出版。CHARLS数据只能用于学术统计 或分析结果,而且这结果中不能泄露受访者的个人信息。

  3. 不得将CHARLS数据发布、转让、出售、出租、租借、借贷或以其他方式赠 予他人。

  4. 注册时必需提供真实姓名、真实的工作单位等信息。

如果您的发表中使用了CHARLS数据,请在发表物上写:

感谢北京大学国家发展研究院中国经济研究中心提供CHARLS数据。

为了帮助我们统计数据使用率,请在您的发表中分别引用以下文章:

如果你使用的是2008年的浙江和甘肃试调查数据:

Zhao, Yaohui; John Strauss; Albert Park and Yan Sun (2009). China Health and Retirement Longitudinal Study, Pilot, User's Guide, National School of Development, Peking University.

如果你使用的是2011年的全国基线调查数据:

Yaohui Zhao;John Strauss;Gonghuan Yang;John Giles;Peifeng (Perry) Hu; Yisong Hu;Xiaoyan Lei;Albert Park;James P. Smith;Yafeng Wang (2013). China Health and Retirement Longitudinal Study, 2011-2012 National Baseline Users’ Guide, National School of Development, Peking University.

如果您同意以上条款,请继续注册,注册时请提供您在就学或工作单位申请的邮 箱。我们会尽快审核您的注册申请。审核通过后,我们将会把用户名和密码发送 至您在就学或工作单位申请的邮箱。

提示:我们将对您的注册信息保密,此信息只有项目工作人员得知。项目工作人 员不会将您的注册信息透露、出售、出租、租借、借贷或以其他方式赠予他人。

北京大学 |  国家发展研究院 |  中国社会科学调查中心